Mukund and Diya won the actor-actress award for ‘Neruff’

In the second edition of ‘Nepal Rural Film Festival’ (Neruff), Mukund Bhushal for the film ‘Jingedau’ was declared as the best actor and Diya Maskey for the film ‘Prakash’ as ​​the best actress. Both received the award at the Saturday closing ceremony of the festival held at Janak Secondary School, Bhakundebesi, Kavre on Jestha 26th and 27th. In the same festival, ‘Jingedau’ was also declared as the best film.

Similarly, ‘Prakash’ also won the Jury Award and Best Screenplay Writing (Bikash Subedi) Award. Kamal Ecchai Magar won the best feature film director award for ‘Desaan’ and the same film also won the best cinematography award. 16 features and short films were selected in the festival organized by Celebrity Nepal Foundation in collaboration with Film Development Board.

At the festival, ‘Afnai Karma’ (Gurung Film) won the Best Language Film Award, ‘Halkara’ won the Best Documentary Award, ‘Katha Ekadeshko’ won the Best Short Film Director Musically Award, ‘Pariwartan’ won the Best Short Film Director, Actor and Jury Award, ‘Charitra’ has won the best short film and actress awards. More than two dozen filmmakers were present at the festival.

The jury team of the festival included film editor Bharat Regmi, outgoing president of Directors Society Rakshya Singh Rana and artist Subash Gajurel. Janak Khakurel (Director), Raj Timalsina (Actor) and Uttam Prasad Adhikari (Director) who were born in the same area (Kavre) were honored at the festival, while Ashesh Adhikari was given the National Film Journalism Award with cash.

On Saturday, director Dipendra Lama, actress Deeya Pun and principal of Oscar College Ramraja Dahal organized the ‘master class’. Similarly, actor Mukund Bhusal shared his experience about the film with the students for some time. Original films made in rural settings were included in the festival.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: