Actor Rahul KC elected as President of INAS America

Virginia: The International Nepali Artist Society (INAS) of America elected Rahul KC as its next president. The national convention, which took place in the state of Maryland on Sunday, chose a working committee of 13 members.

Rahul KC, who was the general secretary of INAS America 2021, was elected president for the 2023–2025 term. Srijan Tamrakar was elected as senior vice president, Rita Shrestha and Ankush Nepal as vice president, Prakash Nepal as general secretary, Dinesh Karki as treasurer, and Manish Sharma as co-treasurer. Likewise, Gopal Chandra Lamichhane, Anil Timilsina, Arun Karki, Gopal Adhikari, Amit Lama, and Biswa Poudel have been elected as members of the executive committee and spokespersons.

Officials elected to various state committees were also sworn in. Likewise, Dr. Shyam Karki and Amar Chantyal, the international president of MONA, have been nominated as advisors to INAS America.

Similarly, for 2023–2025, Gopal Nepal Fiste has been elected as the president of the Kentucky State Committee, Laxman Poudel as the president of Maryland, and Arjun Ghimire as the president of Virginia. INAS America has nominated Prem Raja Mahat, Ansuya Onta, Subodha Panta, Kanhaiya Singh, and Srijan Tamrakar as patrons.

INAS regional coordinator Anandu Lama spoke about INAS, while Srijan Tamrakar, INAS senior vice president, emphasized that everyone should work together. Singer Prabisha Adhikari, actor Ramesh Upreti, singer Tulsi Parajuli, and journalist Prakash Subedi were honored on the occasion.

Kanhaiya Singh Pariyar, disbanding the committee of 2021-2023, discussed that during his tenure, he provided financial support to INAS Biswa-Global in the dance competition. In the same way, Krishna Shrestha, the former official of INAS America, added about the establishment in America. Meanwhile, there was a musical performance by Madhavi Bhandari.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: