Dohori Geet Foundation will give honorary membership to 9 singers

The National Folk and Dohori Song Foundation will award honorary membership to 9 people who have contributed to folk music. The decision was taken by the round meeting of the central working committee of the foundation in Tangting, Madi Rural Municipality of Kaski.

President Rita Thapa Magar informed that folk singers Bam Bahadur Karki, Nanda Krishna Joshi, Prem Dev Giri, Hari Devi Koirala, Kumar Basnet, Shambhu Rai, Prem Raja Mahat, Krishna Gandharva and Ram Prasad Khanal have been awarded honorary membership of the foundation.

It has been decided by the round meeting of the foundation to organize a ‘musical evening’ by composer Narayan Rayamajhi. The musical evening of Rayamazhi, who is the advisor of the foundation, will be held in the coming Bhadra. Along with this, the foundation will organize a musical evening of a singer every year.

100 artists including officers, institutional and former presidents and advisors of the foundation’s central working committee reached Tangting. According to the foundation, the tour meeting was organized in Tangting with the aim of promoting tourism while promoting the local art culture of the country.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: