The film ‘Halkara’ team announced the winner of the letter writing competition

The winner of the letter writing competition organized by the film ‘Halkara’, which was screened on 29th Baisakh, has been announced. Three winners were selected from among those who participated in the competition. In which the first prize was won by Bikram Pariyar of Kaski, the second prize by Babita Thapa of Kathmandu and the third prize by Basudev Aryal of Makwanpur. 

The first prize is Rs 50,000, the second prize is Rs 30,000 and the third prize is Rs 20,000. The production team said that they will contact the winners of the letter writing competition and provide the funds. In this competition, they were asked to write a letter to a person who is far away from their life, who they really wanted, who they didn’t get even if they wanted, or who they will always remember.

When sending the letter, it was stipulated that it should be sent to the Goshwara post office in Nepal. Accordingly, letters were received from Nepal and abroad. Although the winner of this competition is said to be announced on Baisakh 27, due to some technical complications, the result was published only on Tuesday. Although ‘Halkara’ did not achieve commercial success, it received excellent reviews. 

Written and directed by Vikram Sapkota, the film has Mahesh Tripathi, Binita Thapa Magar, Sharda Giri, Roshni Karki, Pashupati Rai, Umesh Tamang, Vidya Karki, Prakash Dahal, Bishnu Bhakta Adhikari, Deepak Chhetri and others in the lead roles. This film won the Best Film, Best Actor and Best Cinematography awards at the ‘Worldfest Houston Film Festival 2022’.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: