Film Journalists Association announced honors and awards

On the occasion of the 24th anniversary of Film Journalists Association Nepal (FJA), seven film journalists will be honored and rewarded. The working committee meeting of the association held in Kathmandu on Sunday decided to give honors and awards to Shantipriya, Tulsi Giri, Sriram Sigdel, Kuber Dangol, Deepjyoti Thapa, Srishti Pokharel and Ravi Adhikari on the 7th of Jestha.

Shantipriya is going to be awarded the ‘National Movie Journalism Silver Award’ worth Rs 55,555. The association is going to honor her with a silver medal for being the founder general secretary and former president of the association for 25 years of continuous film journalism and 23 years of continuous association with the association. This honor started from this year.

Similarly, the Association awarded ‘National Film Journalism Award’ to Tulsi Giri and Sriram Sigdel. ‘National Film Journalism Award’ of Rs 51,000 to Kuber Dangol and Deepjyoti Thapa, ‘National Film Journalism Encouragement Award’ with a laptop to Srishti Pokharel and ‘National Mofsal Film Journalism Award’ of Rs 25,000 to Ravi Adhikari about to be awarded. 

The association has also decided to distribute honorary membership to former members and regular membership to active journalists doing film journalism. Honors and awards will be given during a grand ceremony in Kathmandu on Jestha 7. The honors and awards given by the association on the occasion of the anniversary on 7th of Jestha every year are considered to be the most prestigious in the field of film journalism.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: