Three members appointed to Film Censor Board

Three members appointed to Film Censor Board

Kathmandu- Director Bhupendra Khadka, Rishiraj Acharya and singer Saral Pun Magar have been appointed as members of the film censor board. The Ministry of Communication and Information Technology has appointed Khadka, Acharya and Pun as three vacant members of the Film Screening Committee.

The member position has been appointed by Sunday’s ministerial decision. According to the ministry, their tenure will be two years. Khadka and Acharya are active in film direction, while the singer Pun is a secretariat member of the All Nepal Folk Culture Federation and a resident of East Rukum.

The Censor Board is headed by Netra Prasad Subedi, Joint Secretary and Spokesperson of the Ministry.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: