Dirga Sadana honor for Bhuwan Chand, Rohit gets Best Actor Jury Award

The 5th PIM Nepal Film Festival has come to an end by awarding Dirga Sadana honor to Bhuwan Chand, the actress of the first movie ‘Aama’.

The festival, which lasted for three days, concluded on Friday at the Cultural Institute. In the ceremony, awards were presented to the best films, artists and technicians of various genres.

Aryan Sigdel, Pramila Karki received the best actor and actress award. At the festival, Sigdel received the award from the movie ‘December Falls’ and Karki received the award from the movie ‘Bagan’.

Similarly, the Jury Award for Feature Film went to the movie Nambari Sun, the Jury Award for Feature Film Director went to Kamal Ecchai Magar for the movie Deshaan and Rohit Rumba won the Best Actor Jury Award for the movie Lakhe. The best short film award went to Aina and the best tamang film award went to Shekhar Lama from Apleng La Namsa.

Similarly, while Madhesi Putra 2 won the Best Bhojpuri Film award, Bikram Gupta bagged the award for Maithali film Samay Ke Khela. Similarly, while Rojin Maharjan received the Nepali Language Film Award from Film Higher Education, Kuber Raj Giri received the Best Film Journalist Award and Krishna Kandel received the Best Entertainment Journalist Award.

In the ceremony, artists who have made excellent contributions in various genres were honored. Director Rishiraj Acharya, actor Tej Giri, journalist Deepak Vihin, film journalist Sachit Khadka, folk singer Ramkumar Nepali and folk singer Amrit Bharti also received honors .

Director Madhavraj Kharel was the coordinator and the judging committee consisted of film journalist Bijayratna Tuladhar, film journalist Vishnu Subedi, folk singer Kulendra Bishwakarma, singer Shiva Pariyar, make-up artist Vikram Gautam, journalist Dirgharaj Upadhyay, journalist Kamal Nath Adhikari and film archivist Chiranjeevi Guragai. Coordinator Kharel said that the judging committee decided the best based on various criteria from the films included in the official selection.

In the closing ceremony held under the chairmanship of Shantipriya, consultant of Power Nepal International Media Nepal, senior musician Sambhujit Baskota, senior actress Bashundhara Bhushal, Chaityadevi Singh, composer of the national anthem Vyakul Maila, President of Artists Association Mohan Niraula, President of Directors Society Janakdeep Parajuli, Film Journalists Association President Sameer Balami, Film Dancers Association President Janak Karki, Senior Director Rishi Lamichhane, Film Director Suchitra Shrestha, Famous Singer Devika Bandana, Singer Sitaram Pokharel, Artist Rashmi Bhatt, Dance Director Dinesh Pakhrin and others were present.

Addressing the program, the director of the festival, Kamala Joshi, said that the festival is being completed with more grandeur every year and said that the festival will continue in the coming year as well. In the program, senior musician Shambhujit Baskota said that he does not need to talk much as every edition of the festival speaks for itself. Last Wednesday, the First Vice President of the Republic of Nepal, Parmanand Jha, inaugurated the festival.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: