“Vindhyavasini Music Award 2079” completed

Vindhyavasini Music Award 2079 has been awarded. The winners were awarded at a ceremony held in the capital. The songs released in the year 2079 have been awarded in various categories.

Musician Prakash Gurung was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award along with Rs 1,000,00 for his contribution to Nepali music field. Sukmeet Gurung was awarded the Vindhyavasini Sangeet Sadhana Samman 2079 with Rs 50,000. Singer Badri Pangeni was honored with a cash prize of Rs 25,000 from Jhalakman Folk Sangeet Samman 2079.

The Prem Dhoj Sangeet Ratna Samman, established in the name of the late singer Prem Dhoj Pradhan, was awarded to singer and composer Bhavin Dhungana and the Art Journalism Award was given to Naresh Bhattarai with Rs 25,000. The song collection ‘Najar 3’ was released at the ceremony where awards were presented in 21 different categories and the entire income of the collection was handed over to the Jhumlawang Village Foundation.

Leena Sharma Regmi, president of the foundation, informed that the Vindhyavasini Foundation had earlier transferred the income collected from the ‘Nazar’ song collection to the same organization in two installments of Rs 818,250.

At the ceremony, lyricist Deepika Rimal Thapa (Chhutepachhi ta Chhutyo ), male singer Rupak Dotel (Timi Bina) for Sugam music, singer Junu Rijal (Na dos timro) for female singer, Ishwar Amatya (Agi Bade) for music, B Pandey for lyricist (Jhumke Bulaki) and Prabha Bertaula (Euta Katha) won the award for female lyricist.

In the same way, male singer Sanjeev Singh (Adha Raatma), Himal Sagar and Anu Choudhary (Ae Hor Maya) for singing duet, Sahash Shakya (Saathle Timro ) won the award for arranger. Similarly, male folk singer Bikram Pariyar (Pakhe), female folk singer Sunita Budha Chhetri (Rudai rudai Nautuna Relaima), video direction Smriti Timilsina (Makai Pisne jasto), music composer Santosh KC (Gulmeli Hum Kar), video model Rubina Adhikari, Lomas Sharma (Biurio Duidine Chola) and lyricist Ghanshyam Rijal (Sunne vhayo Dandaiko Chaur) won the award.

Similarly, awards were given to Kumari Barailly and Bimal Adhikari (Dilko Diaryma) for models in modern music video, Ramji Lamichhane for video direction (Euta Katha), Prabin Bhatt (Pir) for video editing and Ajay Regmi for cinematography (Sarankot ko Dandaima). Leena Sharma, president of the organizing organization Foundation, said that the award was given with the aim of encouraging and honoring those who have dedicated their lives to music. She said, “The thirteenth edition of the award, which we started to give encouragement along with the evaluation of the work, has been completed, we are still maturing and moving forward.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: