Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup: APF Club lifts the title for the third time in a row

Kathmandu, March 30

Armed Police Force (APF)-Women have won the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup for the third time in a row.

APF became champions by beating Koshi Province-Women in the final of the T20 competition on Thursday at TU Cricket Ground.

Batting first, APF put 154 runs on the board thanks to an impressive batting performance from captain Sita Rana Magar and Indu Barma, who scored 79 and 51 unbeaten runs respectively.

The Koshi province bowlers had no response to the dominating display of the two, as they were only able to take one wicket in 20 overs.

In response, Koshi Province never got going and kept losing wickets at key moments only managing to score 100 runs in 20 overs.

Sita Rana Magar was announced as the player of the match and the tournament. She scored 214 runs and took eight wickets in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: