Chief Minister Jamkattel wins vote of confidence for the second time

KATHMANDU: Bagmati Province Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel has garnered the vote of confidence from the province assembly on Friday afternoon.

This is the second time he has received a vote of confidence.

Chief Minister Jamkattel had to take a vote of confidence for the second time so early as three Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) ministers resigned and withdrew their support to the government on February 25.

In the 110-member Bagmati Province Assembly, Chief Minister Jamkattel secured 67 votes on Friday.

Nepali Congress, CPN-Unified Socialist Party and Hamro Nepali Party gave a vote of confidence to Chief Minister Jamkattel, while CPN-UML and RPP opposed to the proposal.

Bagmati Provincial Assembly has 37 MPs from NC, 27 from CPN-UML, 21 from Maoist Center, 13 from RPP, 7 from Unified Socialist Party, 3 from Nepal Workers Peasants Party and 2 from Hamro Nepali Party.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: