Nepal defeats UAE in ACC Men’s Premier Cup:

Nepal ACC has become the Premier Cup champion. Nepal became the champion by defeating the UAE by 7 wickets played at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground in Kritipur on Tuesday. The audience in Kirtipur celebrated with joy after becoming the champion. They congratulated the Nepali cricket team with hooting. After becoming the champion, Nepal has qualified for the Asia Cup. Nepal will also play in the Asia Cup to be held in September in the group that includes India and Pakistan.

Nepal completed the target of 118 runs given by UAE to win the title with the loss of 3 wickets in 30.3 overs. Gulsan Jha scored a half-century in Nepal’s victory. He scored 67 not out while Bhim Sarki scored 36 not out. The two shared 96 runs for the fourth wicket. Gulsan hit 3 fours and 6 sixes in 84 balls and Bhim hit 4 fours in 72 balls.

Before that, captain Rohit Paudel was out along with both the openers of Nepal. Captain Rohit was bowled for 1 run by Rohan Mustafa and wicketkeeper batsman Asif Shaikh was dismissed lbw by UAE’s Ayan Khan for 8 runs. Opener Kushal Bhurtel was caught lbw for 1 run by UAE’s Mustafa in 1.2 overs.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: