The ruling coalition concludes the allocation of ministries with a distribution agreement between the parties

KATHMANDU, March 29: After days of discussions and negotiations, Nepal’s ruling coalition has finally reached an agreement on the allocation of ministries between its constituent parties. The decision was made at a meeting held on Wednesday night, according to Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) leader Rajendra Shrestha.

Under the agreement, the Nepalese Congress will receive eight ministries, while the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Center) will receive five. The Communist Party of Nepal (Socialist Unity) will be assigned two ministries and the JSP will also be given two. In addition, the Janamat Party will be given two ministries and one State Minister post, while the Loktantrik Samjbadi Party, Aam Janata Party and Nepal Samajbadi Party will each be given one ministry.

This distribution of ministries will play an important role in the functioning of the ruling coalition and the government’s ability to implement its policies. With this agreement in place, the government will now be able to move forward with its agenda and address the various challenges facing the country.

The allocation of ministries had been a contentious issue between the coalition partners, and negotiations had been ongoing for several weeks. Resolving this issue is a significant achievement for the ruling coalition, as it helps ensure that the government can function effectively and deliver on its promises to the people.

The announcement of the distribution of ministries has been welcomed by members of the ruling coalition, who have expressed confidence in the government’s ability to deliver on its commitments. However, it remains to be seen how the different parties will work together to implement their respective policies and ensure that the government runs smoothly.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: