NC selects candidates for upcoming by-elections in Chitwan-2 and Tanahun-1

KATHMADU, March 30: The Nepal Congress (NC) has announced its candidates for the upcoming by-elections in Chitwan-2 and Tanahun-1. Jeetnarayan Shrestha and Govinda Bhattari have been nominated as the party’s candidates for the respective seats.

The decision was made during a recently held NC performance committee meeting. By-elections are being held to fill vacant seats in the House of Representatives after the Supreme Court annulled the membership of Rabi Lamichhane, Chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party, in the House due to invalid citizenship status, and Ram Chandra Poudel, who was elected from Tanahun-1, was elected president of the country.

The NC has decided to present strong candidates in these elections to increase its presence in the House of Representatives. However, the party has also decided to support the Janata Samajbadi Party in Bara-2, where by-elections will also take place. This decision highlights the willingness of the NC to collaborate with other parties and work towards the common goal of strengthening democracy in the country.

The announcement of the candidates for the by-elections has been welcomed by party members, who are optimistic about their chances of success. The CN trusts that its candidates will receive the support of the people and will be victorious in the next elections.

In general, the midterm elections are being closely watched by political observers and the public as they will have a significant impact on the country’s political landscape. The NC’s decision to field strong candidates in these elections underscores its commitment to strengthening democracy and working for the betterment of the country.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: