Eight party meeting in Baluwatar

An eight-party meeting is taking place at the Prime Minister’s official residence in Baluwatar.

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Nepali Congress Speaker Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (United Socialist) Secretary General Beduram Bhusal, Janamat Party leader Abdul Khan, the Loktantrik Samajwadi Party Chairman Mahantha Thakur, Nepal Samajwadi Party Chairman Baburam Bhattarai, Rastriya Janamorcha Chairman Chitra Bahadur KC, Janata Samajwadi Party Leader Rajendra Shrestha and others are present at the meeting, which began 4:30 p.m. Sunday.

According to the prime minister’s secretariat, the meeting has been called to discuss contemporary politics and the presidential election, among other topics.

The election of the vice president, the test of the prime minister and the expansion of the cabinet are also on the agenda of the meeting.

The presidential election is scheduled for March 9, while the vice presidential election is scheduled for March 17.

Leave a Reply