RPP ministers submit resignation to Prime Minister Dahal

Ministers from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) have resigned from their posts following the party’s decision to leave the government.

Three ministers and one RPP state minister tendered their resignations to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal in Baluwatar on Saturday afternoon.

Rajendra Lingden was Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy, Hydropower and Irrigation; Bikram Pandey was minister of urban development; Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan was Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs; and Deepak Bahadur Singh was Minister of State for Energy, Hydropower and Irrigation.

A joint meeting of the central committee and the RPP parliamentary party held at the party office in Dhumbarahi on Saturday morning decided to withdraw its support for the government and resign from the government.

Seven parties, including the RPP, had reached an agreement on December 25, 2022 to make Dahal prime minister. RPP had also joined the provincial governments formed on the basis of the agreement.

Leave a Reply