The host team was defeated in the inaugural match of the Lalitpur Mayor Women’s Championship

9 Chaitra, Kathmandu. In the opening match of the third edition of the Lalitpur Mayor Women’s Championship cricket, the host team Lalitpur Mayor 11 has been defeated. Sudurpaschim has defeated Lalitpur Mayor by 51 runs.

Sudurpaschim won the toss and chose to bat at the Kirtipur University Cricket Ground and scored 137 runs losing 3 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs.

For Sudurpaschim, the third-ranked Samjhana Khadka scored an unbeaten 51 runs. She hit 6 in 45 balls.

Opener Rubi Podar scored 28 runs off 33 balls with 4 fours. Kavita Joshi remained unbeaten on 27 runs off 28 balls with 2 fours and 1 six.

Bindu Rawal, the captain and opener of the team scored 18 runs in 14 balls and was bowled by Soni Pakhrin.

Kritika Marasini took the most 2 wickets for Lalitpur.

Chasing the target of 138 runs given by Sudurpaschim, Lalitpur Mayor 11 lost 7 wickets in 20 overs and could add only 86 runs.

Lalitpur opener Lakshmi Chaudhary scored the highest 25 runs. She hit 2 fours in 38 balls. Another opener Kanchan Shrestha scored 16 runs in 32 balls with 1 boundary. Helisha Gurung scored 19 runs while no other batsman could score runs in double figures.

Ritu Kanaujia took 2 wickets for Far West. Five batters of Lalitpur Mayor 11 were run out.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: