Voting for the post of Vice President election begins with three contenders

KATHMANDU, March 17: Voting to elect a new Vice-President has begun at the Federal Parliament Building, New Baneshwor. Voting process started at 10:00 am will run till 3:00 pm.

Vice-presidential candidate Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav from the Federal Parliament and Rajendra Singh Rawal from the Province Assembly have cast the first vote. Separate voting centers have been set for members of the Federal Parliament and Province Assembly.

The competition features three candidates vying for the position, namely Asta Laxmi Shakya of the CPN-UML, Mamata Jha representing the Janamat Party and Ramsaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party.

Leave a Reply