RSP to vote for Mamata Jha of Janamat Party in vice presidential election

The Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has decided to vote for Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party in the vice-presidential election.

An informal meeting of RSP officials and the parliamentary party held on Friday decided to vote for Jha, according to an RSP lawmaker.

Voting for the vice-presidential election began at 10 am in the Lhotse Hall of the Parliament building in New Baneshwar, Kathmandu. Voting will continue until 3 PM.

A total of 881 members of the Federal Parliament and the provincial assemblies are eligible to vote in the election.

Janata Samajwadi Party leader Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav is the ruling coalition’s common candidate for the election, while CPN-UML has fielded Ashta Laxmi Shakya and Janamat Party has fielded Jha.

Leave a Reply