ICC Men’s League-2: Nepal chooses to bat first against the UAE

KATHMANDU, March 12 – In the second match of the ICC Cricket League-2 Men’s World Cup triangular final ODI series, Nepal won the toss and opted to bat first against the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The game is being played at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

The Nepali team has made two changes with Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi and Gulshan Jha replacing Karan KC and Gyanendra Malla.

The team consists of Asif Sheikh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kushal Bhurtel, Bhim Sarki, Dipendra Singh Airee, Arif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Sompal Kami and Captain Rohit Paudel. Nepal had won their first game of the one-day triangle series against Papua New Guinea, while the United Arab Emirates had lost to the same team.

With Nepal sitting fifth and the United Arab Emirates sitting sixth in the seven-nation World Cup League-2 points table, a win in today’s match will help Nepal retain their ODI status. .

Leave a Reply